FANDOM


Project Books
Emblem-Books
Shattered Peace
is a part of Project Books
It has been graded
Grade-4-Gold(gold)


Plays before Firestar's Quest

Hello! I saw in the box and in the timeline that you placed Ravenpaw's Path playing after Firestar's Quest. But when you look at the poster that came with The Ultimate Guide, which shows the order of the books, Ravenpaw's Path plays before Firestar's Quest.
So do we trust the poster or not? There are inconsitencies in both cases.
Case 1: Plays before Firestar's Quest (Like its statet on the poster):

Case 2: Plays after Firestar's Quest (I'm not shure where you got this information?):

  • Bramblepaw should be Brambleclaw allready
  • Deadfoot appears despite the fact that he is allready dead in Firestar's Quest
  • Firestar sais in Firestar's Quest that they didn't hear of BloodClan the whole time. So its not logic that they suddenly, after a whole year, reappear and bother ThunderClan.

SuSusann (talk) 17:11, August 13, 2016 (UTC)

We can't place it before Firestar's Quest. The fact that Leafkit and Squirrelkit are in the story makes it impossible for it to before that book. The Bramblepaw thing seems inconsistent anyways... and I don't trust the poster at all. It came from the official website, it seems, and we do not (and will not) use that as a source here. shepard ( 17:27, 8/13/2016 )

Hm I understand. But you could say the exact same with Deadfoot or not? The fact that Deadfoot is in the story makes it impossible for it to play after that book. It's not ment to sound provocative! SuSusann (talk) 17:33, August 13, 2016 (UTC)

Well, the epilogue of Firestar's Quest shows the birth of Squirrelkit and Leafkit, so we also have that too. I'm willing to rule the Deadfoot and Bramblepaw things as errors. It even says in Firestar's Quest that they hadn't encountered BloodClan, so playing it before that would be a huge contradiction to the books. The cons of playing it before far outweigh the cons of playing it after Firestar's Quest, and it really should stay as it is. I understand what you're saying, and I'm also saying that poster comes from the official website and isn't a reliable source of information. shepard ( 17:42, 8/13/2016 )

Ah I see! I didn't notice that "Not met BloodClan" would also contradict the "plays before" theory. It just poped up to me and I was wondering, thank you for discussing over it^^ SuSusann (talk) 17:46, August 13, 2016 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.